Division 5 Player & Manager Awards

For the last 5 days, the Managers of Top100 have been voting for their Players & Managers of the Season. With 80 out of the 100 managers casting a vote it was a real success.

Below are the End of Season Awards for Division 5…
Division 5 Manager of the Season

3rd Place: Zaid Griffin (Feyenoord) 15%
2nd Place: Andrew Kelly (Villarreal) 40%
1st Place: feargal a hickey (VFB Stuttgart) 43%

Feargal just edges Andrew to the Division 5 MOTY even with Andrew winning the league by 11 points, the side that Feargal took over at the start of the season was 1 that most thought would be fighting relegation. A Cup win & a promotion later and VFB will not only be playing in Division 4 next Season, but will also have a shot in Europe. Andrew’s Villarreal side got back to Division 4 in style, winning the league by 11 points alongside Zaid’s Feyenoord side who were also relegated last season.

Division 5 Young Player of the Season

3rd Place: Joshua KIMMICH (Anderlecht) 13%
3rd Place: Sven VAN BEEK (Feyenoord) 13%
2nd Place: Ricardo KISHNA (Feyenoord) 25%
1st Place: Timo PLATTEL (FC Twente) 27%

Timo Plattel was a revelation in goal for FC Twente, at the start of the season when Twente were shipping goals at a rate of knots, Platell was still coming up with MOM awards and as such was picked in the Division 5 TOTW on 5 occasions. Plattel has since signed for Espanyol who will be playing Division 5 football themselves next season.

Division 5 Player of the Season

2nd Place: Gerard MORENO (Villarreal) 8%
2nd Place: Víctor RUÍZ (Villarreal) 8%
1st Place: Troy DEENEY (Feyenoord) 60%

Troy Deeney grabbed many a headline this season as he waded in with 21 goals and 10 assists being ever present and picking up the Division 5 golden boot along with the Player of the Season Award. Zaid will be hoping the Troy’s goals will help again in Division 4 next Season.

Division 5 Team of the Season

Starting 11
Timo PLATTEL (Twente)
Miguel BRITOS (Sao Paulo)
Víctor RUÍZ (Villarreal)
Bamba ANDERSON (Flamengo)
Philippe MEXÈS (Hertha BSC)
Mikel ARTETA (Sao Paulo)
Eljero ELIA (Feyenoord)
Valentin STOCKER (Hertha BSC)
Balázs DZSUDZSÁK (Hertha BSC)
Lucas PRATTO (Rubin Kazan)
Troy DEENEY (Feyenoord)
Ali AHAMADA (Independiente)
Vitorino ANTUNES (Dynamo Kiev)
Gylfi SIGURDSSON (Villarreal)
Pablo PIATTI (Sao Paulo)
Alexandre PATO (Hertha BSC)
Gerard MORENO (Villarreal)

One comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s